“What is a mere individual to do? Live as sane and decent a life as you can, love your family and friends and understand that everybody is in this together." 

 · Ron Smith

Navigation

Ron's Links

Ron loved his listeners. He often said he had the smartest audience in all of talk radio. He was correct. After all, he was The Voice of Reason.

Ron didn’t want people to think like he did, he just wanted them to think, to be aware of what was going on and to read between the lines.

One of his recent themes had been how the powers-that-be are protecting people from the things that don’t harm them and subjecting them to the things that do.

His basic conviction was that the times were changing and people should know how and why.

Here some of Ron's favorite websites.  He checked many of them daily to prepare for his show. 

 

***

 

American Conservative amconmag.com

American Thinker americanthinker.com

Asia Times Online (Asian News) atimes.com

Arts & Letters Daily aldaily.com

Antiwar.com

Baltimore Brew baltimorebrew.com

Baltimore City Paper citypaper.com

Baltimore Sun baltimoresun.com

Bloomberg.com bloomberg.com

Boston Globe Online boston.com/news/globe

BREAKING ALL THE RULES - Conservative America First Populism batr.org

Capitol Hill /blue capitolhillblue.comcapitolhillblue.com

CBSnews.com

CBS Sports cbssports.com

Charles Hugh Smith oftwominds.com

Crosspurposes Blog rjc-crosspurposes.blogspot.com

Climate Depot climatedepot.com

Clusterstock clusterstock.com

CNBC.com

CNNMoney.com

Crooks and Liars crooksandliars.com

cnsnews.com

Daily Reckoning dailyreckoning.com

collapsetheblog.typepad.com/blog

CounterPunch America's Best Political Newsletter counterpunch.com

Deadspin, Sports News deadspin.com

Digg - digg.com

Editor & Publisher – editorandpublisher.com/Headlines

ESPN espn.go.com

DRUDGE Report drudgereport.com

Euro News euronews.net

Exiled Online - Mankind's Only Alternative exiledonline.com

FW Engdahl engdahl.oilgeopolitics.net

Fred On Everything fredoneverything.net

FOXNews.com

Financial Times ft.com

Gates of Vienna gatesofvienna.blogspot.com

Global Research globalresearch.ca

ravens24x7.com

Huffington Post huffingtonpost.com

Hullabaloo digbysblog.blogspot.com

Information Clearing House informationclearinghouse.info

James Delingpole jamesdelingpole.com

Juan Cole juancole.com

Kevin McDonald Blog kevinmacdonald.net

James Howard Kunstler  kunstler.com

Lew lewrockwell.com

LiveLeak.com

Lucianne.com

John Derbyshire johnderbyshire.com

Market Ticker market-ticker.org

Militaryhistoryonline.com

Mish's Global Economic Trend Analysishttp://www.globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com

Mondoweiss - The War of Ideas in the Middle East mondoweiss.net

MSNBC.com

nbcsports.msnbc.com

New York Daily News - nydailynews.com

New York Observer observer.com

New York Post Online Edition nypost.com

New Yorker newyorker.com

News Busters newsbusters.org

New York Times nytimes.com

Newser newser.com

Newseum - Today's Front Page newseum.org/todaysfrontpages

NFL Draft Scout nfldraftscout.com

NFL.com

NO QUARTER noquarterusa.net/blog

Number Watch numberwatch.co.uk

NY Daily News nydailynews.com

OMalleyWatch.com

Once Upon a Time powrofnarrative.blogspot.com

Opinionjournal.com Wall Street Journal Editorial Page

orioleshangout.com/forums

pajamasmedia.com

Pension Tsunami pensiontsunami.com

POLITICO.com

PGATOUR.com

pressboxonline.com

profootballtalk.nbcsports.com Progressive Review Home prorev.com

Ravens Central weblogs.baltimoresun.com/sports/ravens/blog

Real Clear Politics realclearpolitics.com

Reason.com

RollingStone.com

Salon.com

Scrapple Face scrappleface.com

Scroogle scroogle.org

Sporting News - The Authority for Avid Fans sportingnews.com

SI.com

stumblingontruth.com

truthout News Politics truthout.org

Taki's Top Drawer takimag.com

The Baseline Scenario baselinescenario.com

The Brussels Journal The Voice of Conservatism in Europe brusselsjournal.com

The Daily Beast thedailybeast.com

The Facts - the WHO's First Study davehitt.com

The Onion the onion.com

The Political Cesspool Radio Program thepoliticalcesspool.org

The Raw Story - A Rational Voice rawstory.com

The Real Muck ettlin.blogspot.com

The Skeptic's Dictionary Skepdic.com

The Spectator spectator.co.uk

Timebomb2000.com

The War in Context warincontext.org

tmz.com

TomWatson.com

TomDispatch tomdispatch.com

Townhall.com

VDARE.com

View from the Right amnation.com/vfr/

washingtontimes.com

WBALchannel.com

USATODAY.com

whatreallyhappened.com

wnd.com World Net Daily - A Free Press for a Free People

Zero Hedge zerohedge.com